PDA

View Full Version : UK/European Metalmeet 6th thru 11th April 2006

JonD
01-11-2006, 05:50 AM
I will be hosting a metalmeet at my old rambling workshop in Cleethorpes, NE Lincs between Thursday 6th and Tuesday 11th April 2006.

Come for a day, the weekend or all 6 days.

You should expect a warm welcome, plenty of tea and a friendly environment to make new friends, beat on metal and have fun.

I'm not an expert, but with the combined skills of the participants I'm sure everyone will learn something new and have a great time. ( I hope too !)

The following equipment is available for use: English wheels, benders, guillotine , rollers, beaders, pullmax ,shrinker, fly presses, lathe, mill, gas, mig and tig (ac/dc) welders along with various other hand tools. Most equipment is old and worn but functional !

I have a number of project to work on, but feel free to bring any small project of your own along be that car, motorcycle, arty or whatever. If the bugatti build is far enough alone perhaps we could have a go at building a panel for that.

Feel free to bring along your favourite tools and equipment. Remember to mark them with your name.

Once I know some numbers I'll pick up some sheets of steel & aluminium so we have some material to work with. I'll divide the cost between the participants but I am expecting it to be less than 20 each. Any spare cash can go towards food, drinks and other consumables etc.

The address of the workshop is 1a Suggitts Lane, Cleethorpes DN35 7??

There is a pub/hotel less than 100 yards from the workshop that offers cheap basic accommodation. I'll get some contact info & prices asap. Failing that there are numerous guest houses located near by.

Let me know if you plan on attending so I can get some idea on numbers

Thanks

Jon

Accommodation Update:
I have spoken to the receptionist at the Leaking Boot Hotel (close to my workshop). There prices are 22.50 per person B&B (20 without breakfast)